The Moment of Impact: April 21, 2010

The day my life collided with something greater than I could ever wrap my head around in this lifetime…..I heard a quote recently that conveys the enormity of the year’s events…its message, perfection, but not in the way I would like to envision life perfected, the way I want it, the way I wanted it, the way I thought I had it…..in any case, I like this quote because it encompasses the past, the present, and the future all at once.

“The moment of impact. The moment of impact proves potential for change. Has ripple effects far beyond what we can predict. Sending some particles crashing together. Making them closer than before. While sending others spinning off into great ventures. Landing them where you’ve never thought you’ve found them. That’s the thing about moments like these. You can’t, no matter how hard you try, control how it’s gonna affect you. You just gotta let the colliding parts go where they may. And wait. For the next collision.” ~The Vow

Trackbacks

  1. health says:

    health

    The Moment of Impact: April 21, 2010 – NURSEINTERUPTED

  2. consumer review

    The Moment of Impact: April 21, 2010 – NURSEINTERUPTED

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

